Fire Emblem Awakening

Nintendo discussion, including Switch, Wii U, 2DS, New 3DS, eShop, Miiverse, and Virtual Console.
The Shoemaker
Local Legend
Local Legend

Fire Emblem Awakening

Post by The Shoemaker »

Is anyone still playing this game? I started playing an old file of mine a couple weeks back and I still love it. Just playing on Normal. I tried Lunatic mode but I found it to be a little cheap, I wish there was a difficulty somewhere inbetween Normal and Lunatic.

Anyways, this playthrough I managed to match all the parents together so I got to see new characters like Inigo, Gerome, Laurant and Brady all of which I never got my first time playing. I also put a little bit of thought into what skills I wanted to pass down and I made some pretty powerful characters because of it.

One example is my Owain who has the Ingis skill which adds 1.5 damage onto your attack, and he has a healing skill which heals 20% every turn.
My Inigio is great with Vantage (attack first when being attacked with low health), counter (whatever damage an adjacent enemy deals you deal back to them) and Sol (heal half the amount of damage you deal).

Almost done with my playthrough now but I expect to have some very overpowered units by the end :P
Currently reading: A Feast For Crows AND A Dance With Dragons
kitroplious
True Gamer
True Gamer

Re: Fire Emblem Awakening

Post by kitroplious »

The Shoemaker wrote:Is anyone still playing this game? I started playing an old file of mine a couple weeks back and I still love it. Just playing on Normal. I tried Lunatic mode but I found it to be a little cheap, I wish there was a difficulty somewhere inbetween Normal and Lunatic.
Haven't played it in a long time, but I think it's one of the best games in the series, thanks to its flexible difficulty and the feeling of Fire Emblem and strategy games to newcomers. DLC is a big standpoint of FEA as well.
The Shoemaker
Local Legend
Local Legend

Post by The Shoemaker »

kitroplious wrote: