What Podcasts do you listen to?

A place to engage in friendly conversation with your fellow This Old Neon community members. Culture, entertainment, and various miscellaneous discussions are welcome here. Please be sure to acquaint yourself with the Forum Rules before posting.
The Shoemaker
Local Legend
Local Legend

What Podcasts do you listen to?

Post by The Shoemaker »

I've been going to the gym more lately and I've found that I'm craving podcasts more often than straight music. So I was wondering, what are your favourite podcasts? Gaming, music, media related, anything!

I like Nintendo Voice Chat by IGN. I've been listening to them for a couple years, really it's just a standard Nintendo podcast. They throw up some good discussions and have some guests every now and then. A couple weeks back they interviewed Bill Trinen from Nintendo (often known for translating for Myiamoto) and his involvement in EVO this year. And about two episodes ago they interviewed the Man with the world record for owning the most Mario products

While not necesarrily a podcast, a Youtube Channel I like to follow is Ellio Garcia from Westeros.org. They make videos related to the Song of Ice and Fire series and their most recent videos cover Season 5 of Game of Thrones. Their episode reviews are usually around an hour long and make for a good listen, not necessary to "watch" them.
Last edited by The Shoemaker on 07 Aug 2015 05:35, edited 2 times in total.
Currently reading: A Feast For Crows AND A Dance With Dragons
pdSlooper
Aspirant

Re: What Podcasts do you listen to?

Post by pdSlooper »

Sawbones: A Marital Tour of Misguided Medicine -- Medical history. Gross stuff. But hilarious.