Games you've played because of BGE

Nominate and vote for your favourite games in a tournament-style competition. Join the debate, discuss what games mean to you, and discover hidden gems to broaden your horizons.
Kong Wen
Just a Normal Kong
Just a Normal Kong

Games you've played because of BGE

Post by Kong Wen »

What games have you played or started playing as a result of the "BEST GAME EVER!!!" Project?

Are there any games you plan on playing because of the reception they've received here?
• TONe's Discord server is a laid-back place to chill & chat
• Please subscribe to help my Langrisser channel on YouTube!
• Follow me on Twitch to get a notification when I'm streaming
The Shoemaker
Local Legend
Local Legend

Re: Games you've played because of BGE

Post by The Shoemaker »

I can't remember the previous BGE's, but this time around I started playing Castlevania Aria of Sorrow because of it. If I ever get a chance I'll definitely try out F-Zero GX now.
Currently reading: A Feast For Crows AND A Dance With Dragons
MerlinDrazziw
Koshogumi
Koshogumi

Post by MerlinDrazziw »

Not really. Still playing the games I played or planned playing from before BGE. If it happens to be a game that's in the BGE, that would be coincidence.

But it's not a 100% no, as I had hooked up my GC early october to play some games on it. Did give F-Zero GX a spin as I didn't recall enjoying it the first time around. Still didn't enjoy playing it after a few races, enjoyed F-Zero X on N64 much more.